Interview story

By Mirka C.

On Wednesday, November 3, my classmates and I interviewed Mr. Banham. Mr. Banham came to Ms. Jones’ classroom 165  to be interviewed by students. My 3 classmates and I popcorned around asking question about Mr. Banham and taking down notes of his responses to our questions. I interviewed Mr. Banham to write a story of the interview for Ms. Jones’ journalism class.

“I have a learning disability that makes it hard to write,” said Justin Eben Banham, literacy and social studies teacher at Marie L. Greenwood Academy.

A student asked Mr. Banham who his role model was and his response was his role model is his dad because his dad turned very successful going through challenges in his life. Justin has traveled all over the USA and the world. Mr. Banham is addicted to coffee because he roast his own coffee beans. He has always wanted to be a teacher. He likes spreading happiness.

greenwoodjournalism

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *