Teacher, Ms. Fetzer

By Tionne R.

On November 2, 2016, I interviewed Ms. Fetzer, who is a teacher at Greenwood Academy. She has been at Greenwood for 3 years. She is 25 years old. We interviewed her in Ms. Jones’ room, 165 . We interviewed her because we wanted to know more about her. We asked her questions about herself.

Ms.Fetzer said, “When I was growing up, I did not know how to read until the fifth grade and I felt very sad about it. When I learned how to read, I loved reading all the time.”

She said that her favorite book is called, “A Monster Calls.”

“My favorite color is a sea foam green,” said Ms. Fetzer. “My favorite memory from when I was a little girl is I would go outside with my friends and play flashlight tag.”

One challenge that she faced was when she was at a college that she did not like. She has traveled to Canada, England and France. She has an older brother and he is 4 years older than her. Her favorite movie is called “Ten Things I Hate About You.” She doesn’t like wearing shoes because they hurt her feet.  Her favorite quote is, “Be yourself because everybody is already taken.”                                                   

greenwoodjournalism

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *