Interviewing my sister Devany Jones

By Jaelyn J.

Denver, Colorado. On Monday, February 13, 2017, I interviewed my sister Devany Jones in my living room on the couch. I interviewed her because I thought it would be interesting and I asked her questions.

“I am 13 and I am about to turn 14 in March. I really like purple a lot,” said Devany Jones, student at Greenwood Academy.

In 2008, Devany Jones graduated from kindergarten to move on to 1st grade that she was excited for.

“I like to stay inside in the summer and I love to put makeup on for fun,” said Devany Jones, student at Greenwood Academy.

Devany Jones says that doing make-up is a good thing in life because you can go to college and to be a pro at doing makeup. You can grow up and you can be working at a beauty salon and make a lot of money. Now to be 13 and about to be 14 can be more difficult and more hard.

“Never give up at trying to do what you want to be or do,” said Devany Jones.

greenwoodjournalism

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *