Interviewing Eric

By Yahir A.

My name is Yahir and I was interviewing my good friend Eric. I was interviewing him in Denver, Colorado on 2/13/17. I was asking many questions about him and his family.

His name is Eric and my name is Yahir. I interviewed him in his house and outside of his house. I was asking questions and he was answering the questions. I found out things I did not know about him and, finally, I asked him all the things I needed to know to make my story better.

We were going to take a picture in his house. Somewhere we think that we are going to take it on his fireplace or outside with his dogs. We are going to take the picture in his house and I was going to take it with my phone. We are going to decide where we are going to take the photo and what time of the day were going to do it.

I took this photo so that I can improve my story by taking quotes from his words and adding them to my story. I am going to go to his house. Also, we took the photo in Denver, Colorado in his house.

 

In Denver, Colorado, we were taking a interview and the date was 2/15/17. It was hard to come up with what kind of questions to ask him and we had to get the things moved to places so the photo will mostly focus on Eric. Also, we had to still take the photo when we were done and we were mostly done with those steps. The final thing that we had to do for that day was asking him for more questions so that he can answer my questions.

A question that I asked him was, “At what grade did you start coming to this school?” and “What convinced your mom to make you come to this school?” “Do you like it? Why or why not?” That was my last question.

It was tough, but I got a little help from Eric. The day that I went to his house for the project was 2/17/17. The reason that I choose the location to take the photo was the time of the year. The time of the year was like kinda hot but also kinda cool, so I put like a place that the setting would fit into the season. The whole point of taking the photo is so that I can make my essay done so that my final project would be done.

He also said that he thinks that school is easy and he mostly thinks that it’s just a place that you get to learn new things. He thinks you will make friends and you will lose friends too.

I was interviewing Eric and it was easy and it was hard. We were thinking of what questions to take and he was also giving me advice since he has been in this class before. We were also taking a photo that day. We took photos, but that day was easy and hard at the same time.

greenwoodjournalism

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *